Spring envy

Welcome buds

I was out walking on my usual route today. The sun was out and not a breath of wind…

There she was again. The same blooms on the very tree that gave me so much pleasure last spring.

I also adore magnolias, but in Wellington they’re lucky to last a week in full bloom before the wind strikes them to the ground. In my family home we had a magnolia tree. It had the most beautiful shape and the flowers were stunning … we so looked forward to their appearance even for such a short time.

I love the feeling of winter being over … almost … and I so love this tree.

I wish it was in our garden.

Leave a Reply

