The wackiest advice I’ve ever had …

This may seem wacky, but it's not!

I hesitate to say who gave me this bit of advice, but as my mother – the originator – passed away over 25 years ago, I guess I can.

Guys, look away, this is not for you!

I was advised that I should not wash my hair while menstruating. She put the fear of god in me … “If you do, your baby will be born with mental disabilities!” Those were not quite the words used, but you get the drift.

I defied my mother!

After all, I was a competitive swimmer. We trained every day in a pool, my hair got wet. What was the difference except for a bit of shampoo.

Definitely the wackiest, most bizarre and totally stupid piece of advice I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

