The more you do do …

Indoor lap pool

A good place to think...

The more you do do, the more you can do.

Does this make sense to you? It makes perfect sense to me. It came to me while I was swimming this morning – after a trip to  the dentist to have a tooth re-filled and then on to Post Office to send my son his birthday present. I arrived home to find Scott’s suggested topic for the day: Are you too lazy, or too busy?

Bingo! We’re sort of on the same wave length – excuse the pun – I would like to ask him too lazy or too busy for what, but I know I won’t get a reply because of the difference in time zones so I’ll just go with my own interpretation.

I operate with far greater efficiency when I’ve got a full ‘to do’ list. When there are deadlines to meet, places to go, and people to see. I hum like a well-oiled machine with nothing stopping me. Tick, tick, tick as I whip through the priorities for the day. I love it.

Give me a day without focus, and I take all the time in the world doing nothing, achieving nothing. I get to the end of it and can’t even remember how I’ve passed the time. This is a dreadful state to be in. I far prefer the busy days.

They say “If you want something done, ask a busy person”.  Never a truer nine words!

There was a magic sunrise on my way into town this morning. I wanted to stop and photograph it for the ‘Sky’ photo challenge however by the time I’d found a safe place to stop, the moment had passed.

I feel as if the day has only just begun and it’s my sort of a day. I’m busy doing …

One thought on “The more you do do …

  1. Joss

    I was thinking of that quote the whole way through. It is so true that a busy person will get something done far more quickly. Having said that, I’m enjoying being at a place in my life where I can just kind of flow with things. No, I don’t get as much done as I used to but I’m learning that’s okay for me, right now.
    walk in beauty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

