Rossi’s daily photo challenge: Our dining companions

Ooh la la ...

I’ve cheated … these gentlemen were not snapped today. I took this photograph during the Rugby World Cup. We had just had the pleasure of meeting them, and after I had taken the liberty of adding moustaches and eyebrows to their costume (I got better as I went on – the one on the left was my final attempt!) I snapped them for posterity – and for their wives! We had a lot of fun …

The game we were all going to was the semi-final between France and Wales. All being New Zealanders, we went equipped with red scarves in support of the Welsh team, while they opted for blue shirts for France.

France won – needless to say they were overjoyed!

Quite by chance they were sitting in front of us a week later during the final – where we were all in support of the All Blacks. I took another photograph of them there, wearing more sombre attire. It was a tense 80 minutes – we emerged smiling. Phew!!!

One thought on “Rossi’s daily photo challenge: Our dining companions

Leave a Reply

