Weekly photo challenge: Purple and green, a winning combination in sight and song

Elegant plumage

Whenever I see a peacock, I just have to sing out loud…it doesn’t matter that I’m not a Tevye!

I’d see my wife, my Golde, looking like a rich man’s wife
With a proper double-chin.
Supervising meals to her heart’s delight.
I see her putting on airs and strutting like a peacock.
Oy, what a happy mood she’s in.
Screaming at the servants, day and night.

Years ago, barely out of my teens and boyed on from seeing Fiddler on the Roof on stage, I went to an audition and had the gall to sing Tevye’s song. It must have been so hard for the panel of judges to contain their laughter … a pint-sized girl singing an old jewish man’s song. I actually think I made a fairly good fist of it – and still do when the mood takes me!

Such intricate design

Leave a Reply

