Rossi’s not-so-daily photo challenge: Creating food envy

Eat your heart out!

A morning of eyes, smiles and laughter!

My youngest son is the hot-favourite with my partner’s grandchildren. So much so that they’ll eat whatever he eats, drink whatever he drinks, listen to the music he loves and ignore everyone else if he’s in the room.

It has become a bit of a family joke.

This morning while brunching at Maranui Cafe, with the stunning backdrop of surf in Lyall Bay, the kids asked me to photograph them devouring his favourite dish – quesadilla – for sending on to make him jealous. I think they’ll succeed.

Being the nice mother that I am, I stopped short of sending him a photograph of the quesadilla itself. That would have been just too mean …

2 thoughts on “Rossi’s not-so-daily photo challenge: Creating food envy

    1. Rossi Post author

      It worked – it was followed up by an email from my son lamenting his absence! But you’re right, there’s are the moments we remember …

      Reply

Leave a comment